École

Ce que cachent les mauvaises notes des enfants

Ce que cachent les mauvaises notes des enfants


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Notre fils rentre à la maison attristé et effrayé, sort le bulletin de son sac à dos et nous le montre: il a échoué sur un ou plusieurs sujets. C'est alors que dans la plupart des cas se produisent les reproches, la colère, les cris et même les punitions. Les parents que nous prenons les mauvaises notes des enfants comme quelque chose de personnel et nous avons tendance à aborder la situation à l'opposé de ce que nous devrions faire. Mais souvent, nous ne nous demandons pas ce qui se cache derrière ces mauvais résultats ou ces mauvais résultats scolaires.

Avant de commencer à commettre toutes les erreurs possibles à cause de la colère, nous devons analyser ce que cachent les mauvaises notes des enfants.

Les mauvaises notes ne sont pas toujours le résultat d'une mauvaise gestion de l'enfant, à leur irresponsabilité ou à leur paresse face aux études. En de nombreuses occasions, il y a d'autres causes, car, en fin de compte, personne n'aime échouer, ni ne veut obtenir de mauvaises notes. La plupart du temps, les notes cachent d'autres problèmes:

- Ils sont le résultat d'un état dépressif du mineur. Si l'enfant se sent triste, il aura plus de difficulté à se concentrer sur l'étude.

- Ils traversent moments délicats à la maison, soit par des querelles familiales, soit par la séparation des parents.

- A l'école il souffre harcèlement de la part d'autres collègues ou ne se sent pas intégré dans le groupe.

- Vous n'êtes pas motivé correctement par les enseignants et même par les parents. Manque les stimuli nécessaires.

- Tu n'en as pas bonne technique d'étude, vous n'avez pas été correctement appris à étudier.

- Il peut masquer un trouble d'apprentissage ou d'autres troubles, comme le TDAH.

Pour découvrir ce qui cause les mauvaises notes de notre enfant, nous devons Parlez-lui et essayez de trouver la raison ensemble cela a conduit le petit à avoir un faible rendement scolaire.

Cependant, il sera également très utile d'entrer en contact avec l'enseignant de l'enfant et de parler de ce qui se passe. Il est fort possible que la solution aux mauvaises notes des enfants soit une intervention conjointe de l'école et de la maison.

Après un tutorat avec l'enseignant, nous pouvons décider qu'il est pratique d'aller avec l'enfant chez un spécialiste pédagogique ou un psychologue, au cas où les mauvaises notes se poursuivent. Cela nous aidera à trouver les causes de l'échec scolaire, s'il y a un problème d'apprentissage, si nous devons renforcer notre fils ou notre fille dans un sens ou dans un autre ... Et ça va nous donner quelques clés pour savoir comment agir.

Cette figure du conseiller est présente dans de nombreuses écoles, mais nous pouvons également emmener l'enfant à une consultation externe à l'école.

Les parents ont tendance à accorder trop d'importance aux notes des enfants (plus qu'elles ne le font vraiment, si l'on y pense). Par conséquent, lorsque nous voyons des échecs ou de mauvaises notes dans leurs bulletins à la fin de l'évaluation ou lorsque le cours se termine, nous avons tendance à être très en colère. Avec la colère, il est facile de tomber et faire quelques erreurs dont nous discutons ci-dessous.

- L'insulter
N'utilisez jamais les mots «paresseux», «stupide» ou «irresponsable»; ou des phrases comme "Je vous l'ai dit" ou "Je savais déjà ...". Ce sont des étiquettes qui nuisent à l'estime de soi de l'enfant. Il est préférable de leur dire qu'ils peuvent le faire et de leur faire sentir que nous avons confiance en leurs capacités. La motivation positive fait toujours plus que les disqualifications et les insultes.

- Prends ça personnellement
Les enfants n'obtiennent pas de mauvaises notes pour nous punir ou pour se rebeller contre nous. Dramatiser de manière excessive est contre-productif.

- Punis-le
L'enfant qui a reçu de mauvaises notes a déjà eu une sanction. Il est plus positif de construire et de travailler sur ce que nous pouvons faire pour inverser la situation, que ce soit en recevant un soutien parascolaire, en leur donnant les outils nécessaires pour apprendre à apprendre ou en favorisant le dialogue, l'effort et le travail.

- Ne pas donner de soutien
Les mauvaises notes scolaires nous révèlent un problème que vit l'enfant. Que vous traversiez une situation personnelle difficile ou en raison d'un trouble d'apprentissage, nous devons être à vos côtés, vous faire savoir que tout sera résolu et nous serons toujours là pour vous aider. Surtout, il faut éviter que l'enfant se sente rejeté ou échoué.

Nous avons déjà appris certaines des erreurs que nous ne devrions pas commettre lorsque les enfants arrivent avec de mauvaises notes. Mais alors comment réagir quand ils sont suspendus?

- Respirez et restez calme
Parfois, la colère est difficile à contrôler. Par conséquent, avant de dire ou de faire quelque chose que l'on pourra regretter plus tard, il vaut mieux se retirer un instant et respirer (ou boire de l'eau) pour retrouver son calme. Lorsque nous sommes plus calmes, nous pouvons mieux gérer la situation.

- Trouvez la cause et apportez des solutions
Comme nous l'avons déjà mentionné, parler avec l'enfant et son professeur aidera à trouver des solutions pour les évaluations suivantes.

- Soutenir l'enfant et lui donner de l'amour pour renforcer son estime de soi
Comme indiqué dans l'étude `` Proposition didactique pour l'amélioration de l'estime de soi dans l'enseignement primaire '' (par Alicia María Miranda pour l'Université de Valladolid), à travers les qualifications, le modèle éducatif évalue les capacités cognitives et aptitudes des enfants. Pour cette raison, il est normal que les enfants prennent ces notes comme une évaluation de leur propre personne, ce qui affecterait directement leur estime de soi. Il n'est donc pas surprenant que de mauvais résultats scolaires se traduisent par une faible estime de soi.

- Motiver les enfants
La motivation est essentielle dans l'apprentissage. Plus les enfants sont motivés, plus ils auront envie d’apprendre. Par conséquent, nous devons trouver des moyens créatifs de motiver les études. On peut leur dire des phrases encourageantes, on peut utiliser des ressources pédagogiques qui leur permettent d'apprendre par le jeu, on peut former des groupes de travail avec leurs amis ...

Vous pouvez lire plus d'articles similaires à Ce que cachent les mauvaises notes des enfants, dans la catégorie Ecole / Collège sur place.


Vidéo: 7 enfants inventeurs et leurs inventions insolites (Novembre 2022).

School

What the bad grades of children hide


Our son comes home heavy and fearful, takes the report card out of his backpack and shows it to us: he has failed one or more subjects. That is when in most cases reproaches, anger, shouting and even punishments occur. Parents we take the bad grades of the children as something personal and we tend to approach the situation just the opposite of how we should. But many times we do not ask ourselves what is behind these poor results or poor academic performance.

Before we start to make all the possible mistakes as a result of anger, we must analyze what the bad grades of the children are hiding.

Bad grades are not always the result of the child's mismanagement, to their irresponsibility or to their laziness when facing the studies. On many occasions there are other causes behind, because, ultimately, nobody likes to fail, nor does they want to get bad grades. Most of the time, the notes hide other problems:

- They are the result to a depressive state of the minor. If the child feels sad, he will have more difficulty concentrating on the study.

- They are going through delicate moments at home, either by family quarrels or the separation of parents.

- At school he is suffering harassment from other colleagues or does not feel integrated in the group.

- You are not being motivated correctly by teachers and even by parents. Lacks the necessary stimuli.

- You don't have one good study technique, you have not been properly taught to study.

- It can hide a learning disability or other disorders, such as ADHD.

To find out what is the cause of our child's poor grades, we must talk to him and try to find the reason together that has led the little one to have a low academic performance.

However, it will also be very helpful to get in touch with the child's teacher and talk about what is happening. It is quite possible that the solution to children's bad grades is a joint intervention from school and from home.

After a tutoring with the teacher, we can decide that it is convenient to go with the child to a pedagogical specialist or psychologist, in case the bad grades are continued. This will help us find the causes of school failure, if there is a learning problem, if we should reinforce our son or daughter in one direction or another ... And it will give us some keys to know how to act.

This figure of the counselor is present in many schools, but we can also take the child to some external consultation at the school.

Parents tend to give too much importance to children's grades (more than it really does, if we stop to think about it). Therefore, when we see failures or low grades in their report cards at the end of the assessment or when the course ends, we tend to get very angry. With the tantrum, it's easy to fall and make some of the mistakes which we discuss below.

- Insult him
Never use the words 'lazy', 'stupid' or 'irresponsible'; or phrases like 'I told you so' or 'I already knew ...'. They are labels that damage the child's self-esteem. It is preferable to tell them that they can do it and make them feel that we trust their abilities. Positive motivation always achieves more than disqualifications and insults.

- Take it personally
Children don't get bad grades to punish us or to rebel against us. Dramatizing excessively is counterproductive.

- Punish him
The child who has received bad grades has already had a sanction. It is more positive to build and work on what we can do to reverse the situation, whether it be receiving extracurricular support, giving them the necessary tools to learn to learn or fostering dialogue, effort and work.

- Not giving support
Bad school grades tell us about a problem the child is going through. Whether you are going through a difficult personal situation or due to a learning disability, we must be by your side, let you know that everything will be solved and we will always be there to help you. Above all, we must prevent the child from feeling rejected or a failure.

We have already learned some of the mistakes we should not make when children arrive with poor grades. But then how should we react when they are suspended?

- Breathe and stay calm
Sometimes anger is difficult to control. Therefore, before saying or doing something that we can later regret, it is better to withdraw for a moment and breathe (or drink water) to regain calm. When we are calmer, we can better deal with the situation.

- Find the cause and provide solutions
As we have already mentioned, talking with the child and his teacher will help to find solutions for the following evaluations.

- Support the child and give him love to reinforce his self-esteem
As indicated in the study 'Didactic Proposal for the improvement of self-esteem in Primary Education' (by Alicia MarĂ­a Miranda for the University of Valladolid), through the qualifications the educational model evaluates the cognitive and aptitude capacities of children. For this reason, it is normal for children to take these notes as an evaluation of their own person, which would directly affect their self-esteem. It is not surprising, therefore, that poor school results translate into low self-esteem.

- Motivate children
Motivation is essential in learning. The more motivated children are, the more desire and enthusiasm to learn they will have. Therefore, we must find creative ways to convey motivation for studies. We can say encouraging phrases to them, we can use educational resources that allow them to learn through play, we can form work groups with their friends ...

You can read more articles similar to What the bad grades of children hide, in the School / College category on site.

Video: Spookiz: The Movie. Cartoons for Kids (September 2020).